Hi from Carole new member

Reaction score
Hi Colin, Thank you. I have a lot of interest's that come and go as they do. I like fishing and photography but have no time for either at the moment, I also have an interest in politics but today it is my new house and how to make it into a home (I love DIY)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

Good luck Carole; fishing and photography can be put on hold but politics really should be put in a skip? :)

If you end up hooked on DIY then you'll find lots to do around your new home; Bron and I have been working on; in and under our bungalow for the last 31 years it now finally completed and the gardens are coming along nicely.

Have you got a workshop or spare room to carry out workshop activities and have you got some decent kit to play with. These days with YouTube videos and Internet forums advice is readily available; if you tackle anything may I please suggest you spend time to see if it can be improved in any way to suit you and do lots of research up front; we've done lots of things here and when seen by friends and visitors they've said what a good idea and then copied us. Take your time and buy the best materials you can afford after all you're saving a lot of money doing the work yourself. I always find the hardest part of any project is making a start. :D

The members on here are a great bunch who are happy to help.

Kind regards, Colin.

Reaction score
Yes we have plenty of space and I think we have got all the tools we need but I do have a problem that I have posted on but no one seems to be interested?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

Please don't despair Carole. :)