Hello from Norway

Reaction score
Hello, I'm and old DIYer from Norway. I've lately been a little low on carpenting, but I'm now in the process of finish a new workshop in my new garage. It'll be great to finish off several woodworking pojects in waiting.

In my work life I'm an electronics engineer, doing R&D in a company making fire alarm panels. I like to do electronics as a hobby too, and I'm also into chip carving, figure carving and knife making. I'm a member of the local Handicraft Association, in the chip carving group.

With the new workshop I intend to do more types of woodworking and maybe start into turning, if there is space enough.(It's a small workshop :) )

That future could be closer than I like, since my department is closing down in Norway, and no new job in sight so far.

As several of the other here, I'm also a leakage from the Electronics Point forum.

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi gorgon, good to see you over here :).

I'd be really interested in seeing pics of your workshop! I'm thinking about converting my garage in to a workshop later on in the year, so could do with ideas - at the moment I'm using an old desk for most of my work, but I could really do with a proper setup. First of all, I need to get rid of a ton of sand that is sitting in a bag taking up space!

Reaction score
Hi Ian, thanks for the welcome.

I'll post some pics when I'm finished with the workshop. It is a very small workshop only 3 x3.15m, but the garage outside is adding 40m2. So for large footprint projects, I can move out in the garage and leave the cars outside, for a short time at least. That's why I need to think through all equipment and the storage footprint they use, including mobility, and I need to get rid of that 'nice to have' virus that pop up sometimes. :eek: