Hello all!

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello!

I am new to the DIY forum community, but definitely not new to DIY or online Foums in general. I used to be very active on several Mobile Audio (Car Audio) and Automotive Forums in the past. Some years have passed and life has progressed and my projects have gone from mobile audio design, construction, and competition, to home improvement and family oriented projects!

Me and my (soon to be) Wife live just south of Minneapolis, MN. We bought our first house down here in early 2018 and it has been such a fun (and expensive) adventure fixing up and turning this house into our home!

I have heavy knowledge and experience in mobile electronics and 12v electrical systems in general, as well as a good working knowledge of 120v home wiring and circuits. I have also been working with wood and building/crafting everything from coffee mug holders and picture frames as Christmas presents, to end tables, desks, massive speaker boxes, and the 12' x 14' deck I built onto our new house this last fall. Wood working is where I like to spend my time when it comes to crafting and building, but I definitely dont hesitate to work with any other materials like metal or stone if the opportunity arises.. any reason to buy a new tool or three and learn something.

Like I said, I am new to this here forum but I cannot wait to get going, meet some good people, and hopefully share some fun projects and maybe even learn a thing or two! :)

-Jeremy B.

Last edited:

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi @JeremyB! Welcome to the forums :). It sounds like you're going to fit right in here with interests like that!

There are lots of members here that also like woodwork. I'd be really interested to see some photos of the projects you've worked on :D.

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi @JeremyB! Welcome to the forums :). It sounds like you're going to fit right in here with interests like that!