Could anybody help me with my bathroom tap please?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello, I am new to the forum and I have very little DIY knowledge (although I am trying to learn). I have a problem with my hot bathroom tap which for many months now has not been working correctly, there is only a trickle of water coming out. I have managed before to remove the nut or washer (I'm not sure what it is called) but the tap head is stuck in the body of the tap and will not budge no matter how much force I use. I would be extremely grateful to anyone who can advise me on what I can do to fix the issue and have my hot water tap back in action.

I have attached a photograph which shows the tap. I know that the tap needs a good clean but as it has not been working I have not been using it. I should also say that the problem started with the tap leaking at night time which was very annoying so I tried to remove the tap head to see if the washer needed replacing ( I think that is what it is called) however as I said the tap head is stuck and won't come off for some reason, so I bought some thread to put around the tap which helped a little but now there is only a trickle of water coming from the tap.

Im not sure if I have explained this very well but thank you all in advance.
tempImage0FE1DL.jpg

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to the forum and I have very little DIY knowledge (although I am trying to learn). I have a problem with my hot bathroom tap which for many months now has not been working correctly, there is only a trickle of water coming out. I have managed before to remove the nut or washer (I'm not sure what it is called) but the tap head is stuck in the body of the tap and will not budge no matter how much force I use. I would be extremely grateful to anyone who can advise me on what I can do to fix the issue and have my hot water tap back in action.