Saw Motor

Reaction score
Yes I bought a contractor series 10inch table saw in 2014 I use it on average twice a week for no more than 1/2 hour at a time maybe . It never has sounded very healthy and the other day it quit on me ,I took it apart and the armature gear that meshes with the blade gear was completely gone , keep in mind this is the contractor series!!And the average use is in the last year just how and why did this happen?? The only thing I can come up with is the gears were mismatched from the begining . Those gears should never shear off the way they did on the armature and I thought bosch was so good and what if I was a contractor and used the saw all day ?? Id feel like a fool and it would of died in 6 months if not sooner ,also why spend $ and have the same thing happen again??Maybe what is the reason this happened??? Eugeneh

Last edited by a moderator:
Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

What a sad story Eugeneh; which bosch model saw is it because this kind of information is highly useful as are general unbiased reviews from owners?

A couple of years ago I bought a Bosch garden shredder AXT 25D and one of the wheels fell off. Things aren't what they used to be?

Over the years I've used heavy cast iron saw benches buying these second hand as scrap and rebuilding them. Obviously they aren't portable but once restored last forever and each of them has been belt drive with remote motor.