Lorch Schmidt Lathe Restoration

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

If you decide to add a new Projects/Workshop section to the forum Ian my I please be the first to add one of my projects. edit (Ian): I've move this to the projects section now :).

Please accept that I'm not smart or an expert on anything; just a guy into all sorts of interesting things that grab my attention. I'm an apprentice trained mechanical engineer which gets me off to a good start; a mechanical engineer is totally different to a "fitter" I was taught by top engineers to use my head and hands and if I did anything I shouldn't I was certainly in the wrong place working down a deep coal mine; the engineers played rough but I trusted them with my life and I learned a great deal from each of them for which I'm forever grateful. I was working underground at the age of 15 helping but possibly more hindering the engineers.